Lollipop Chainsaw soundtrack details

As if the game’s title or premise weren’t already insane enough, the official soundtrack to Lollipop Chainsaw is looking to further solidify the game as one of the more “unique” experiences of the year. Featuring punk, 80s, metal and dubstep, the diverse range of artists and styles of music fits perfectly with the aesthetic of the game. After all, what else could you expect from composer and sound designer Akira Yamaoka (Silent Hill series, Shadows of the Damned) and Little Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence?

Here’s the full soundtrack list:

  • Nemesis – Arch Enemy
  • Empire State Human – The Human League
  • Lollipop – The Chordettes
  • The Way of the Fist – Five Finger Death Punch
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll (Will Take You To The Mountain) – Skrillex
  • Pac Man Fever – Buckner & Garcia
  • Turtle Crazy – Toy Dolls
  • Mickey – Toni Basil
  • Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups – Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows
  • 1,000 Cigarettes – MSTRKRFT
  • Riot Rhythm – Sleigh Bells
  • Heroes Of Our Time – Dragonforce
  • Speed – Atari Teenage Riot
  • You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) – Dead or Alive
  • Cherry Bomb – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • Needled 24/7 – Children of Bodom

Now, enjoy this video featuring Mr. Urine and Yamaoka discussing the challenges to finding the right music for the game and the processes they used to match the right type of music for killing zombies.


About Tyler Cameron

Tyler is a longtime gamer and videogame music fanatic who grew up in the suburbs of Detroit. Now living the dream in the land of dairy (Milwaukee) he has taken to showing the world just why videogame music is so darn great. A diehard Red Wings fan, cat lover and cereal connoisseur, his passion and enthusiasm knows no bounds.